Early Marriage and Spinsterhood in Yemen – الزواج المبكر والعنوسة في اليمن

Early Marriage and Spinsterhood in Yemen – الزواج المبكر والعنوسة في اليمن



ماهي الاسباب الحقيقية وراء اجبار الفتيات الصغيرات على الزواج المبكر؟ وما هي الآثار الصحية والنفسية والاجتماعية على زواج الفتيات في سن مبكرة؟ وما هو موقف الدولة من اكراه الفتيات الصغار على الزواج؟
ماذا عن العنوسة ومشكلاتها في اليمن ؟
محاولة الإجابة عن هذه الاسئلة وغيرها في حكاية ” الزواج المبكر والعنوسة في اليمن ” من حكايات مع أكرم خزام على شاشة الحرة.
نجود تبكي عندما تتذكر ليلة زواجها في الثامنة من عمرها وتقول أن زوجها وبالتعاون مع أمه وأخته اغتصبها، أما هالة فأصبحت عانس بعد بلوغها الثلاثين من العمر ولا يمكنها الزواج بعد هذا العمر.

What are the real reasons behind forcing young girls into early marriage? What are the health, psychological and social effects of marriage of girls at an early age? What is the position of the State in forcing young girls to get married?
What about spinsterhood and its problems in Yemen?
Try to answer these questions and others in the tale of “early marriage and spinsterhood in

Noujoud cries when she remembers the night of her wedding when she was still eight years old. She says that her husband with the assistance of his mother and sister raped her, while Hala became a spinster after reaching the age of thirty and she cannot get married after this age. Please subscribe to Stories with Akram Khuzam:
http://arbne.ws/hekayat Subscribe to our channel: http://arbne.ws/hekayat

Like our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/alhurra

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/alhurranews

Website: http://www.alhurra.com/

Weekly series examining social and cultural issues in Arab countries. People from the Middle East share firsthand accounts of how these issues impact their lives. Hosted by Akram Khuzam.

يطوف أكرم خزام العالم العربي ليسلط الضوء على مواضيع تهم الشارع العربي
SUBSCRIBE تابعونا
Alhurra News http://arbne.ws/alhurra الحرة
Alhurra Iraq http://arbne.ws/alhurrairaq الحرة عراق
Alyoum http://arbne.ws/alyoum اليوم
Free Hour http://arbne.ws/freehour ساعة حرة
Street Pulse http://arbne.ws/streetpulse نبض الشارع
Eye on Democracy http://arbne.ws/eyeondemocracy عين على الديموقراطية
Special Report http://arbne.ws/specialreport تقرير خاص
Stories With Akram http://arbne.ws/hekayat حكايات مع اكرم خزام
Gulf Talks http://arbne.ws/gulftalks حديث الخليج
Hunna http://arbne.ws/hunna هن
iTech http://arbne.ws/itech
All Directions http://arbne.ws/alldirections الجهات الأربع
Inside Washington http://arbne.ws/insidewashington داخل واشنطن
Hiwar Cairo http://arbne.ws/hiwarcairo حوار القاهرة
Hiwar Khass Iraq http://arbne.ws/hiwarkhassiraq حوار خاص – العراق
Thirty Minutes http://arbne.ws/30minutes ثلاثون دقيقة

In Iraqi http://arbne.ws/iniraqi بالعراقي
Eighth Column http://arbne.ws/eighthcolumn العمود الثامن
Talk of Two Rivers http://arbne.ws/tworivers حديث النهرين
Doors http://arbne.ws/doors أبواب
Economy Week http://arbne.ws/economyweek الاسبوع الإقتصادي
Final Edition http://arbne.ws/final الطبعة الأخيرة
Seven Days http://arbne.ws/7days ٧أيام

source

Leave a Reply

Close Menu